Ahmedabad

Sighted early morning as I sat with my morning cup of tea right in my terrace

Sighted early morning as I sat with my morning cup of tea right in my terrace


Tea forgotten am busy with the camera now, look at the lovely early morning light but makes the picture difficult to take

Tea forgotten am busy with the camera now, look at the lovely early morning light but makes the picture difficult to take


Look at him - isn't he gorgeous?

Look at him - isn't he gorgeous?


He flies down to inspect me

He flies down to inspect me


Come be my love

Come be my love


Aatih Kya? Khandala?

Aatih Kya? Khandala?


Dikra, ask me again when am free

Dikra, ask me again when am free

Prince's Love Interest

Prince's Love Interest

A moment alone together before the before the whole family swoops in

Together

What do you think Mama

What do you think Mama

10 thoughts on “Ahmedabad

  1. These are such lovely photos, Nabinatrisha, the peacock and the painted walls. I especially like the first two photos, as they give a sense of a quiet space & bright morning, full of promise.

    • Vincent, yes, you echo my thoughts. did you see the video post where I got the Prince courting?
      Nita, if you never saw a peacock dancing, you would really enjoy the Preening post, it is very interesting altho my picture quality is not good for which am sorry. thx for your comments

  2. Oh wow Trisha! What a perfect timing! You got to see the whole deal which I had seen only on Nat Geo or Discovery before! The peacock looks beautiful against the clean painted wall. Awesome!

    • 🙂 Thanks for the rate and yes they surely are, and am glad they came right up to my door and I got a chance to photograph them from my kitchen as it were 🙂

Leave a Reply

