raining here in Kolkata

summer rain, vacation time, am at my own table, with my favourite old computer blogsurfing. the window was open so the wet wind could play with my hair and I could see the trees swaying lightly and the street below

here it is

Summer Rain in Kolkata - beginnning

Summer Rain in Kolkata - beginnning

Rains harder now,  the street lights are on

Rains harder now, the street lights are on

Thats on my right side

Thats on my right side

While I waited for the pictures to upload, this is what I was reading:

3. Marc S. Lewis, clinical psychology professor, University of Texas Austin, 2000.

There are times when you are going to do well, and times when you’re going to fail. But neither the doing well, nor the failure is the measure of success. The measure of success is what you think about what you’ve done. Let me put that another way: The way to be happy is to like yourself and the way to like yourself is to do only things that make you proud.

I thought you might like it.

14 thoughts on “raining here in Kolkata

  1. Sanad amar jordanian nephew bolchilo roj giye chaate chaan kore ashche,he loves it living alone in Cal in our house

    iiiiiiiiiiiiish!!!!!praan ta haaank phaaaaank korche barir jonye….sheyi brishti…..!!! thank you!

  2. you are welcome Romadi – at last tumi amar blog e eley, am so happppy. Kolkataey kobey ashchho? Eley Ahmedabad e ashbey nischoi – would take you on a trip to Gir forest you wd like that, am sure

  3. It’s rained quite a bit here too lately. Although I know we need it, I’m ready for warm summer weather to get here so I can get outside and do some fun things. Thanks for the neat look outside your window though. I think it’s really cool to see what other parts of the world look like.

    • Mike I missed you. thanks for stopping by, guess Terry and Midlife Crisis have forgotten me completely.
      Yes, it is cool. So post pictures of your part of the world, and ping me too, regards for your lady. May 17, 2009 at 18:55

  4. hi, i am Asis. i need a help. Can you send me contacts of IBM, Kolkata. If possible please help me.

  5. Lovely post. The pictures look stunning. But why is the date showing 2009 / 03 / 14? Okay, now imagine whats its like living in 46 degrees Celsius amid arid sandstorms (thats how the weather is in our part of the world!) 🙂

  6. btw what about pics of Aila??? My sister tells me there are trees downed all over. The trees that take so long to grow and are downed so easily…by nature and man alike.

    • Rama, this wht I cd see of aila fro the sfety of my home, the uprooted trees were everywhere, the phone line was still dead when i left town, wh cnt be photogrphed of course. glad to see you here at last, pl write ur blog soon ?

  7. Where are you . We @OS are going crazy with worry. Tumi likhechile about 4 people coming to your door. habai bhabche tomake gum kora hoyeche. Please write back and let all know yu are OK or not. WEALL ARE EXTREMELY WORRIED>…………………

Leave a Reply

