Other sights of Ahmedabad

carmel-convent-ahmedabad3

Mt Carmel Convent Ahmedabad – a Hundred year old institution of town.

The library it houses is one of the oldest thinksΒ  Principal Rev Sr Priscilla.

sweet-slumber

Sweet Slumber πŸ™‚

He peacefully sleeps on on a food counter in a temple as traffic rage by in Ashram Road Crossing, one of the busiest in town.

for-the-web1

A landmark of the Ahmedabad City – the Bus Stand with Gujarati Script πŸ™‚

moonpeek-at-vijay-crossroads1

Evening descends at Vijay Crossroads, could see the Moon peeking at the street lights from my bus window πŸ™‚

moonpeek-at-cg-rd2

Moonpeak at CG Road….as I wait for my bus at CG Road I watched it come out fully but what with so much neon light it seemed shy and hesitant…

9 thoughts on “Other sights of Ahmedabad

  1. I’ve been trying to, for the longest time…it’s been several years and I miss it horribly. Every time I plan on it something or the other comes up that prevents me from coming back home. Hopefully next year will be the year. *fingers and toes crossed*

    • Vee, meaning 09? tht wd be great – might be fun to do Gir forest together with you again πŸ™‚ only spotted a leopard this time
      Alok, hey there, congratulations – enjoy the bytes in your pie πŸ™‚ posted an ans, now u know πŸ˜‰

  2. I dont know for sure yet…all depends on whether I can get a leave long enough to come visit. *fingers and toes crossed* But if I do come, I’ll take you up on it…Gir forest sounds like quite the adventure. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

